Home Page

Meet Our Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs Wilson - Headteacher
Mrs Locke -             Deputy Headteacher
Mr Hawkins -          Deputy Headteacher
Miss Platt - SENDCo, KS1 Leader & Year 2 Teacher
Mr Forbes - Upper KS2 Leader & Year 6 Teacher

Teaching Staff

Miss Somerfield - Nursery Teacher
Miss Duckers - EYFS Leader & Reception Teacher
Mrs Harrison - Year 1 Teacher
Mrs Jeffery - Year 2 Teacher
Miss Wilton -Lower KS2 Leader & Year 3 Teacher
Mrs Simcox - Year 3 and Year 4 Teacher
Miss Wright - Year 4 Teacher
Miss Beg - Year 5 Teacher

Support Staff

Mrs Woodall-Williams EYFS Teaching Assistant
Miss Hawtin - EYFS Teaching Assistant
Miss Besant - KS1 Teaching Assistant
Mrs Brady - KS1 Teaching Assistant
Mrs Ricketts - KS1 Teaching Assistant
Mrs Loveland - KS1 Teaching Assistant
Mrs Brown - KS2 Teaching Assistant
Mr Butler - KS2 Teaching Assistant
Mrs Pratt -  KS2 Teaching Assistant
Mrs Bayliss - 1:1/ SEND LSA
Mrs Phillips - Learning Support Assistant
Miss Aston - Learning Support Assistant
Mrs Tomlinson: 1:1 Learning Support Assistant
Mrs Martin - KS2 Teaching Assistant
Miss Hanson - Learning Support Assistant
Miss Jackson - Sports Apprentice
Mrs Undre - KS2 Teaching Assistant
Miss Woodham - EYFS Apprentice

Office Staff

Mr Jamie Calcroft - Senior Admin & ICT Support
Miss Charlotte Phillips - Senior Administrator

Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs Dorothy Williams - Lunchtime Assistant
Mrs Jade Aston - Lunchtime Assistant
Mrs Tracy Ferguson - Lunchtime Assistant
Mrs Joanne Martin - Lunchtime Assistant
Miss Alison Carnell - Lunchtime Assistant

Other Staff

Mr Daniel Shaw - Site Manager



Staff Responsibilities



Mrs Joanne Wilson



Pupil Premium Lead

CPD Lead

Assessment, Recording and Reporting Lead 

Collective Worship Lead 

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Appraisal Lead 


Mr Gareth Hawkins

 Deputy Headteacher


English Lead 

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Shire Oak Partnership Lead

Behaviour Lead 

Assessment/O-Track Lead

Appraisal Team Leader

NQT Induction Tutor/ Schools Direct Mentor

Emotional Health and Well-Being SLT Lead

Year 6 English, Maths and PPA Teacher

Associate Governor

Moderation Lead



Mrs Gillian Locke

Deputy Headteacher


Teaching and Learning / Curriculum Development

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

EYFS Assessment and Induction

Art and Design / Display Lead

Health and Safety Lead

Designated Teacher for Looked After Children

Post LAC / Young Carers Lead 

Educational Visits Lead

NQT Induction Tutor / Schools Direct Mentor

Appraisal Team Leader

Year 5 and Year 6 English Teacher

Staff Governor

Specialist Leader in Education (SLE)


Miss Jennie Platt

Senior Leader



KS1 Phase Leader


Mathematics Lead (EYFS/KS1)

Medical Conditions Lead 

Gifted and Talented Lead 

RWI Reading Lead

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Appraisal Team Lead

Year 2 Teacher


Mr Mark Forbes 

Senior Leader


Upper KS2 Phase Leader

Mathematics Lead (KS2)

PE /Sports Lead

Extra Curricular Activities Lead

House Point Co-ordinator

Year 6 Teacher

Specialist Leader in Education (SLE)


Miss Megan Somerfield

Nursery Teacher

EYFS Outdoor Learning Lead

EYFS/KS1 Library Lead


Miss Rebecca Duckers


Reception Teacher

EYFS Phase Leader


Mrs Gemma Harrison


Year 1 Teacher

Science Lead

Design Technology Lead 

Votes for School Lead



Mrs Amanda Jeffery


Year 2 Teacher

History and Geography Curriculum Lead 

Outdoor Learning Lead (KS1 & KS2)

Learning Ambassadors Lead


Mrs Charlotte Simcox


Year 3 and Year 4 Teacher

Creative Arts Lead

Performance Lead 

MFL Lead

Emotional Health and Well-Being Lead


Miss Natasha Wilton

Year 3 Teacher

Lower KS2 Phase Leader

UNICEF Rights Respecting Lead

RE/SMSC/PSHE/Citizenship Lead

British Values Lead

NQT Induction Mentor


Miss Rebecca Wright

Year 4 Teacher


KS2 Library and Reading Promoter


Miss Natasha Beg

Year 5 Teacher

Computing / E-Safety Lead

MFL Specialist